Information on record INAT17394990

iNaturalist database
ID_parent INAT17394990
occurrenceIDhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/17394990
basisOfRecordHumanObservation
modified2018-10-11T08:28:04Z
institutionCodeiNaturalist
collectionCodeObservations
datasetNameiNaturalist research-grade observations
catalogNumber17394990
referenceshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/17394990
occurrenceRemarksGrowing on decorticated dead wood on floor of dry mixed, native forest. Rust/orange on outside, black on inside; no spores seen; 7 cm long x 2 cm wide.
occurrenceDetailshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/17394990
recordedByjohnsteel
establishmentMeanswild
eventDate2018-10-08T16:42:00+13:00
eventTime03:42:00Z
verbatimEventDate2018/10/08 4:42 PM NZDT
verbatimLocalityNorth Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand
decimalLatitude-45.8627777778
decimalLongitude170.5225
MAPdecimal latitude_longitude ••• -45.8627777778_170.5225
countryCodeNZ
stateProvinceOtago
identificationID37280837
dateIdentified2018-10-11T08:27:55Z
taxonID351186
scientificName Hypoxylon rubiginosum tropicum
taxonRanksubspecies
kingdomFungi
phylumAscomycota
classSordariomycetes
orderXylariales
familyHypoxylaceae
genusHypoxylon
licensehttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/
rights© johnsteel some rights reserved
rightsHolderjohnsteel
inaturalistLoginjohnsteel

Discover Life | Search | Labels | Menu | Retrieve ID
© Designed by The Polistes Corporation